thediaryofsleep

Just another WordPress.com site

Dream: I was inside an email!

Content: My visual field consisting in the act of reading an email was completely the same visual field of my dream. The email was sent to me by my grandfather (*who died many years ago); there was a picture in the bottom of the email and I scrolled down the scroll bar to see it, but I only saw our previous emails before I wake up.
I don’t remember the contents of our emails.

Feelings: Even the title of the email took much of my visual field of my dream but trying to read the email – with its white background that soon completely took my visual field – it made me feel as if I were inside the email!

A little bit of my inner voice commented the fact to have received that email and wondering about its content. After I tried to read – or maybe I was just guessing a meaning from the groups and lines of characters –  my attention finally went toward the large white background surrounding the text of the email.

And just in that moment I realized there was nothing between me and the “object”/(email), there was no “mental room” between my visual perception and my inner mind – probably because the dream itself represent in the same time both my visual perception/(imagination) and my inner mind.
And in that large white space, among the small and black characters, the feeling of myself just emerged…I purely felt my Self within that empty whiteness, and suddenly I woke up.  Amazed.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Dream: I was inside an email!

  1. Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for information approximately
    this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve found
    out till now. However, what about the conclusion? Are you
    positive about the source?

    • Thanks. I did this diary as an experiment to explore dreaming and sleep stages. I used a clock alarm and an audio-recorder to note my dreams/mental states. I can show you my results – nothing official, I did it just for myself, for curiosity and passion on this subject. These are the results I noticed on my sleep stages:
      SLEEP STAGE 4:
      1st interval:
      – 18-20 minutes after falling asleep
      – duration 30 minutes.

      2 interval:
      – 1.18h after falling asleep
      – 90 minutes after the 1st interval
      – duration 30 minutes.

      SLEEP STAGE 3:

      1st descending interval:
      – 12-15 minutes after falling asleep
      – duration 5-10 minutes

      2nd ascending interval:
      – 45 minutes after falling asleep
      – 36 minutes after the 1st descending interval
      – duration 5-10 minutes

      3rd descending interval
      – 1.05/1.10h after falling asleep
      – 1h after the 1st descending interval
      – 30 minutes after the 2nd ascending interval
      – duration 5-10 minutes

      4th ascending interval
      – 1.45h after falling asleep
      – 1.36h after the 1st descending interval
      – 1.06h after the 2nd ascending interval
      – 30 minutes after the 3rd descending interval
      – duration 5-10 minutes

      5th interval (nor descending and ascending)
      – 2.35 h after falling asleep
      – 2.26h after the 1st descending interval
      – 1.55h after the 2nd ascending interval
      – 1.24h after the 3rd descending interval
      – 48 minutes after the 4th ascending interval
      – duration 24 minutes

      That´s what I found on my pc, I don´t remember if I did more, sorry. I hope it would be useful for you in some way. For “ascending/descending intervals” I refer merely to the sleep stages.
      Now I´m nearly getting my degree on Mathematics and Physics but I wish to continue this diary of sleep soon or later 🙂

Leave a comment